Led by: 

  • Sybille Haeussler, PhD, RPF, Smithers
  • Alana Clason, PhD,  Smithers

Research and Project Assistance:  Kerrith McKay, Jodie Krakowski, Nick Thüm, Andrew Sheriff, Courtney Berdan, John Kelson, Al Gamble, Mark Wong, Leanne Helkenberg, Anita Norman, Kirsteen Laing, Dave, Andrea, and Sonja Coates, Amelie Goebel, Nata de Leeuw, Jen Atkins, Theresa White, Denise Kelly, Michelle Yarham, Laura Grant, Mike Ridsdale, David Dewit, Mark Parminter, Scott McMillan, Mike Neto, Dave Duncan, Linda Tackaberry, Hugues Massicotte, Phil Burton, Brad Martin, Olivia Pojar, Don Pigott, Elaine and Brian Edmison, Laura Guillon, Steve Willis, Marta Vegas Coletas, Marc Aymerich, Chris Howards and planters, Lothar Schaefer, Deirdre Goodwin, Cheri Lush, Susanne Haeussler, Dane Drzimotta, Lynn and Bob Westcott, Rod Reimer and planters, Darren Rockliffe, Joanne Vinnedge, Deb Wellwood, Burns Lake & Telkwa Rangers Unit Crews, Adrian de Groot, Laurence Turney, Francois Depey, Julia Kobetitch, John deGagne , Marie-Lou LeFrancois, Nick Thomas, Gary Quanstrom and PIR crew, Britt White, Arah Maskell, Markus Kölnberger, Sophie Triebe, Debbie Courtliff, Kathleen Yates, Megan Peloso, and many others.


Jodie, John & Kerrith at Nenikëkh/Nanika-Kidprice Park


Cone collection workshop participants


Burnie River ecosystem research team 2007

Partners, Supporters and Funders:

Thanks to everyone who has helped this project succeed and grow:


Letters of support from research partners